F.M. Olde Piano Removals | Specialist Piano Removalists Sydney

Sydney's most experienced piano removalists, F M Olde Piano Removals across all metro Sydney | Chullora | Randwick | Chatswood | Miranda | Annandale | North Sydney | Inner West | Eastern Suburbs

Wide - T&G - Text Left

About F.M.Olde Piano Removals Meet The Team!

Welcome to F.M Olde. First established in 1947, we are the most trusted and established piano moving company in Sydney and indeed Australia! At F.M Olde we move and store nothing but pianos! Moving 8-12 pianos a day and storing over 150 uprights and grands.

Don't make the mistake many do in hiring furniture removalists or general couriers posing as piano movers. With a little digging you will find they are not true piano movers.

They can damage your piano, home and floors. Often we have to finish incomplete jobs from these "piano removalists" who leave pianos in hallways and garages for the real experts to finish!

So for a true professional piano move or piano storage company, who are fully insured, call F.M Olde on 02 95173500. Or inquire online at www.fmoldepianoremovals.com.au

Check out our YouTube video demonstrating how we move pianos!

Contact Us

Wide - T&G - Text left 3

Testimonials

"Just to let you know our piano has been uplifted and relocated: all completely according to your plan and all done professionally, punctually, pleasantly and perfectly. Many thanks to The Team for such excellent service. We would certainly recommend you! "

Many thanks,
Susan
16/10/2017

"Thank you Maria, I cannot commend enough the hard work and expertise displayed today in moving this piano. A courteous and most helpful pair of skilled experts. Very much appreciated. "

Regards
Rachel
10/10/2017

"Thank you for you fine service to move my piano. The men were efficient, polite and understanding. I greatly appreciated their patience as they waited for the property to be opened. Please thank them both for me. "

Michele
07/10/2017

"I wanted to email to say THANK YOU to the guys for safely delivering the baby grand piano to us. As I explained at the time of our booking it was the worst time to inherit a piano, our home is a construction site and the boys needed to navigate an awkward stair case to get the piano upstairs. They did so with no fuss or complaint, they showed care and respect not just for the piano but for our house (which looks like a bomb site so they really needn’t have been as careful as they were!) I know it wasn’t easy but they made it look effortless so I wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to you and your team We don’t plan to ever move the piano again, but if we know of anyone who needs a piano moved you’ll be our number 1 recommendation. "

Tracey
22/09/2017

"The men were terrific yesterday moving the piano. They made it look as though they were driving a Mini and carrying a toy piano! Incredible!! "

Regards
Louise Geddes
19/09/2017

"I wanted to let you know, that your two men, they were amazing. They were polite, helpful & professional and accommodating. "

Thanks & Regards
William
14/09/2017

Contact Us

Wide - T&G double wammy

"I just wanted to commend your men. They were informative as to when they were arriving, punctual and very professional. They moved the piano and sideboard with respect to them and my new floor. This may seem like a strange thing to say but these pieces are very important to me and I have others not show the same care. I will recommend your company to others. "

Yours sincerely
Julie Kelly
23/08/2017

"Peter and Joe were fantastic, please thank them again for their excellent work and professionalism, it is greatly appreciated. "

Kind regards,
Ian Hoy - Head of Performing Arts
Tara Anglican School for Girls
31/07/2017

"I just wanted to let you know that everything arrived in perfect condition today and that the guys were excellent. Thank you again for all of your help yesterday and for staying back to receive delivery. I really appreciate it. I’ll certainly be recommending your company to anyone I know who needs such a service in the future. "

Cheers and thanks again.
Tony
06/07/2017

"I just wanted to express my appreciation for a job well done to Peter and Joseph as well as Maria. From the start of a phone call to the pick-up time it was a fantastic experience. On time and provided much care for our place to move an old upright piano down two flights of stairs. You guys are the most professional team I had the pleasure to experience. Keep up the great work and you will have no competition in this field. "

George
24/05/2017

"The piano move went smoothly. I just thought I would let you know that the guys were terrific."

Thank you.
Lyn
16/05/2017

"Just a word of thanks to you and your team for making the removal of our piano to our new home possible. We are over the moon!"

Thanks once again!
Natalie
21/04/2017

"Just wanted to say a quick thank you. My piano arrived today. The boys were polite, efficient and professional. I will definitely use you again should the need arise, and recommend you too. "

Kind regards,
Elizabeth
12/04/2017

"Just a note of thanks to say how much I appreciated your collective good service. The boys were very friendly and efficient and done in half an hour at most. If there is provision online to write "a satisfied customer report" I would be very happy to contribute. "

All the best,
Patrick Niland
07/04/2017

"Thank you Maria...the guys were very professional and friendly and helpful- wish my house removalists were the same! "

Thanks again, Gerry
06/04/2017

"I just wanted to say thanks so much for organising the piano removal to my place in Canterbury the other day; the guys were amazing, friendly - as usual! - and made it all happen quickly despite having tricky access. "

Thanks!
Zoe
27/01/2017



"Thank you so much for booking in moving my piano at such short notice. The movers were very professional and made what had been a very stressful situation easy. "

Kind Regards,
Suellen Monaghan
16/01/2017

"Just wanted to thank you for sorting out the booking. The removalists did a great job and the organ arrived in perfect condition!"

Michelle Lee
14/01/2017

"Many, many thanks for your assistance in helping with this move so quickly and professionally. Fantastic customer service, everything was great."

Best Regards,
Ray Oreo
21/12/2016

"Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your team for moving my piano this morning. The guys let me know when they were on their way and were lovely to deal with. I have moved this piano many times and your team today was by far the best I have dealt with, from communication with you at the start to the piano being moved. I shall definitely pass on your details to others and use your team again next time. "

Regards,
Kris
20/12/2016

"The piano has been delivered! From start to finish your service has been incredible. I really appreciate your prompt communication and the delivery guys were also both gentlemen. "

Many thanks,
Hillary Riddell
05/12/2016

"Thanks for the service yesterday. Peter n his driver were great. I'll definite use you again if we ever move the piano out of the unit. "

Kind regards,
Serena Agius
01/12/2016

"Just a quick note to thank you and your men for the very prompt and professional service of the delivery of our piano yesterday."

Many Thanks
Vanessa Rayner
25/11/2016

"The piano arrived and Neil and I as well as my sister in law were very impressed with the care taken by Peter and his mate. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation."

Sincerely,
Kirrily
22/11/2016

"The boys were great! So efficient and friendly. They moved the piano through the house which was brilliant."

Regards,
Nicole Carrabott
21/11/2016

"I wanted to thank you for the great job that the boys did with the delivery and installation. I will have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone. "

Thank you
Lou Casmiri
08/11/2016

"Our piano was moved to Queenscliff last Thursday. The men did a great job. They were on time, efficient and made the whole process so easy and smooth. Thank You "

Kind regards
Christine
17/10/2016

Wide - T&G - Text Right

"The guys did such an excellent job this morning -- my daughter is over the moon to be reunited with her piano. Everything went exceptionally smoothly and the difficult access was overcome with such ingenuity and patience. Congratulations on a wonderful team. "

Regards
Michelle Wheeler
14/10/2016

"I just wanted to forward my sincere thank you for a job ‘well done’. Your staff (sorry I don’t know their names, but they were two very tall gentlemen) – were just terrific in their service. Also – we really appreciated the lead-up call with regards to updates and times. Many thanks for your excellent service. "

Kindest Regards,
Harriet Kelly
08/10/2016

"I would like to thank you and F.M. Olde team for the job done this morning. They were very punctual, fast, friendly and respectful. Good and efficient job done and an excellent customer service since my first phone call. Will use you guys for any piano jobs from now on. Thanks! "

Best Regards,
Jordani - Operations Manager Proficient Removals
05/10/2016

"Thank for the piano removal today. The guys were very professional and friendly. They did a good job."

Thanks again
Karen Huang
29/08/2016

"Just let you know that your company provides a professional job and happy customer service. Definitely I will use it again in future and I will recommend it to my friends. Thank you."

Kind Regards,
Carol
22/08/2016

Contact Us

Wide - T&G - Text Left 2

"I had my piano moved from my friend's place to my place. Your response to my initial enquiry was very prompt, got an appointment time within days. The piano was picked up and delivered on time. Excellent no nonsense service - no wonder you are in business for so long! Will highly recommend you to friends and family."

Thank you so much!
Vindu Maharaj
25/07/2016

"Thanks! Your lovely boys arrived at 6.15, which was great for us. They were happy, polite and professional. It was all too easy. "

Again thanks for your help.
Prue
17/05/2016

"Thank you so much for organising the removal of the piano from my Dad’s to my home. Everything went smoothly. Looking forward to opportunities to play it again."

Kind regards
Ngaire Callaghan
24/03/2016

"I just wanted to say thank you to you and the team for delivering a great service with regards to the relocation of my piano."

Best wishes,
Karen
16/03/2016

"Thank you so much for ensuring my piano was delivered safely and on time! The whole move was such a positive experience and I'm so grateful to you and your lovely team."

Thanks again!
Meg
15/03/2016

"I would like to let you know what a wonderful job your men did this morning delivering the piano. We were pleasantly surprised at how quick and efficient they were despite the rain and the challenges presented."

Kind regards
Bernadette
15/03/2016

Contact Us

Wide - T&G - Text Right 2

"Just wanted to say a warm thank you for the great customer service in organizing the delivery details over the phone and the smoothness of the move itself. I didn't get the names of the men who moved the piano for me, but please pass along my gratitude at a job well done. I was very impressed with their teamwork and happy with the prompt delivery. "

Sincerely,
Melissa Budiarto
08/03/2016

"Thanks for the piano removal today. The guys did a good job."

Kind regards
Rebecca
04/03/2016

"My granddaughter came home from her part-time 'check out chick' job at the local IGA and was overjoyed to find the grand piano all set up ready to play in her own home. She was delighted and that made me very happy, too. Please pass on my gratitude to the two men from FM Olde who moved the piano for us. It was a tough job for them! But they remained courteous and good-humoured despite the hard work needed. Hats off to them! These men were a credit to your firm."

Thanks and regards
Lelia Dunch
12/02/2016

"I just wanted to say that your boys that moved my piano this morning were just fantastic. I'd love to write a review on the Facebook page - you guys managed to do what Des Woods couldn't!!"

Deb Muir
Director - Semitone Music
21/01/2016

"Just wanted to say thank you for the pick up and delivery of the piano. Please pass on my appreciation to the removal guys - they were professional, friendly and very efficient. "

Thanks again
Sarah
15/01/2016

"Thank you for the excellent service I received in the moving of my piano! It is now happily in my new home, enjoying being played once more. "

Best regards,
Sandra Batey
07/01/2016

Contact Us